So for those who know me really well, the concept of "working out" or "going to the gym" is very far from reality. It's one of the things that is always on my to-do list, and it's also one of the things that got de-prioritized very quickly. I know by heart it's such a bad thing to do, but I hardly made any progress on it...
The summer (if nothing else i achieved, then this is it!) marks a significant change for me. Believe it or not, I have finally made it to the gym starting last week. And I have also determined I will do more of that for the next 3 months when i'm here in Houston (it's always nice to make a bigger promise to continue that for the next year, or 10 years - but I also try to be realistic)!
Couple of reasons why it took me so long to finally do the simple thing that almost everybody else do without even thinking about it:
- I have so much free time here, and going to the gym makes me feel my time has been used more productively (or so I assume)
- My sister is going there everyday, and she is "forcing" me to go - or put it other way, she's a big inspiration for me to follow.
- I hope to gain some weight before I get back to the real job, which I know will consume a lot of my energy. So this extra-weight i can gain during my summer is super critical in case I have to lose weight when I start working.
- And of course, that gives me a great excuse to write my blog, and brag about this with all my friends who have never put faith in me that I can do this!
Now many more people know I have started doing this - a more reason for me to keep stay committed :).
Wish me luck!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment